Articles

“Let’s Talk About Dementia Research: Global Barriers and Access to Trials”

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

 

ADI are holding the second session of our global webinar series:

 

“Let’s Talk About Dementia Research: Global Barriers and Access to Trials”

 

8 February 2019

08:00 – 09:00 Los Angeles

11:00 – 12:00 Washington

16:00 – 17:00 London

17:00 – 18:00 Geneva

19:00 - 20:00 Nairobi

00:00 – 01:00 Singapore

01:00 – 02:00 Tokyo

etc

 

Please note that the above list of time zones is non-exhaustive. Use this app to check what time the webinar is happening where you are.

 

Last year, ADI launched a series of global webinars exploring dementia research and clinical trial participation.

 

This webinar will compare the research available in low- and middle- income vs. high- income countries, building on the themes of our first webinar and drilling down into new areas such as access to research, particularly focusing on barriers, enablers, and opportunities.

 

Sign up here! 

 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

 

We are excited to announce that the panellists sharing their opinions on dementia research and answering your questions will be:

 

Paola Barbarino,Chief Executive of Alzheimer’s Disease International

 

Professor Craig Ritchie,Chair, Psychiatry of Ageing, University of Edinburgh and Director of the Centre for Dementia Prevention

 

Professor Miia Kivipelto, MD, PhD, Professor in Clinical Geriatrics at the Karolinska Institute and senior geriatrician at the Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm

 

Dr Jill Rasmussen, MD, Primary Care Specialist in psychiatry, neurology and learning disability and Independent Consultant in CNS research

 

Silvia Ríos Romenets, Specialist in Behavioral Neurology and Movement Disorders, Medical Director and Deputy, API Colombia

 

Elizabeth Kasima Mutunga, Carer and Chairperson, Alzheimer’s & Dementia Organization Kenya

 

Rochelle Amour, Assistant Director of Alzheimer’s Jamaica and the co-founder of the Age Caribbean Consultancy

 

 

Join the debate, share your story, ask your question.

 

 

You can view the previous webinar recording here. For more information please visit our website or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Please ensure you are signed up to receive our email updates, including information on panelists, as well as other ADI news, events and publications.

 

 

ADI would like to thank Roche for their generous contribution towards the running of our dementia research webinars, enabling us to open up the debate on this important topic.

 

Best wishes,

 

Wendy Weidner

Research and Policy Project Lead

Alzheimer’s Disease International (ADI)